top of page


Congratulations to all our students who were awarded external grants and fellowships this year, including:

  • Ashley Appleby, Criminal Justice: Research Award, Association of Doctoral Programs in Criminology and Criminal Justice (ADPCCJ)

  • Meril Antony, Public Administration: 2020 Suffragette Conference Scholarship, Women's Section of American Society of Public Administration

  • Sheila Bandyopadhyay, Biology: Ruth L. Kirschstein National Research Service Award (NRSA), National Institutes of Health (NIH)

  • Ilona Bass, Psychology: American Association of University Women Fellowship

  • Popy Begum, Criminal Justice: Joseph Fichter Research Grant Award, Association for the Sociology of Religion; Jacquet Research Award, Religious Research Association

  • Ntasha Bhardwaj, Criminal Justice: Claire M. Renzetti Domestic Travel Grant, the Division on Women and Crime, American Society of Criminology (2019)

  • Chris Chukwuedo, Criminal Justice: Doctoral Summit 2020 Scholarship, Academy of Criminal Justice Sciences

  • Jordan Costa, Criminal Justice: Research Fellow for the Reducing Violent Crime Strategy Portfolio, Arnold Ventures

  • Sarah Edris, Management: Best Paper Prize, European Int’l Business Academy

  • Sadaf Hashimi, Criminal Justice: Doctoral Summit 2020 Scholarship, Academy of Criminal Justice Sciences

  • Chengwei Liu, Chemistry: 2020 Student Award, International Precious Metals Institute (IPMI)

  • Chase Montagnet, Criminal Justice: Project Manager on Department of Justice Grant on Reducing Opioid Use and Abuse (in collaboration w/RU-N Department of Social Work)

  • Christine Neudecker, Criminal Justice: Sir James Lougheed Award of Distinction, Province of Alberta

  • Catrina Palmer, Management: Executive Women of New Jersey

Have you been awarded a grant, fellowship, or other recognition this year? Email us to share your good news!



bottom of page